w3layouts

Our Products

The Mellalia-Land Group aims to meet the demand for citrus fruit from domestic and international markets. Its Moroccan products are highly coveted internationally and are renowned for their exquisite taste. The following table summarizes the different citrus varieties produced by the group:


ORANGES

NAVEL

LANE LATE: This orange belongs to the group of seedless Navels. Round in shape, with smooth skin and an orange color, its flesh is juicy and sweet. In Morocco, its maturity is reached in February and the harvest can extend until May.
NEWHALL : his variety, discovered in California, smaller and more oval than the Washington Navel, has a thin and smooth bark. Sturdy tree of medium size. Available from November until February.

DOUCES

SALUSTIANA : this orange is very popular in Spain. Medium to large, seedless, its flesh is tender, sweet and fragrant and has a very pleasant taste. His skin is moderately thick. Very productive tree. The fruit is produced in January, February and March.
VALENCIA LATE (MAROC LATE): Large, vigorous tree native to Morocco. This medium-sized orange has a round shape and a thin, well-colored bark. Its flesh is juicy with very few seeds. Fruit considered the latest of all oranges: Mid-March, April, May, June and July.

SANGUINES

SANGUINELLI : discovery in Almenara, Castellon. Tree of medium size. Fruit small to medium, with smooth, shiny skin and very few seeds. Its flesh is tender, very juicy, of a blood-red color and with a sweet and scented flavor. Available from February to the end of April.
WASHINGTON SANGUINE : this blood is discovered in Valencia. From a round to oval shape and orange-red bark, its juice is sweet and slightly acidic. His tree is medium-sized and very productive. Available in February and March.


Mandarines

CLÉMENTINE

MARISOL : discovery in Castellon. Tree with a development up. Fruit of medium to large size. Its flesh is juicy, of a beautiful color and its skin is fine. Available from October to November.
NOUR : from Morocco. Sturdy tree. Late fruit of medium size, seedless, of an orange color and of a delicate and well perfumed flavor. The juice rate can reach or exceed 50%. Available from December to February.
NULES : discovery in the city of Nules in Castellon. Clementine very popular in Spain. This fruit is of a large size, with a grainy skin and juicy flesh. Available from October to December.
SIDI AISSA: This clementine is native to the village of Sidi Aissa in Morocco, and is undergoing a recent development. Sturdy and medium to low tree. The fruit has a globular shape and a beautiful orange color at maturity. The flesh is seedless and very juicy. Available from mid-October to end of December.
AFOURER : also known under the names NADORCOTT W.MURCOTT and DELIGHT. Originally from Morocco, discovered in 1982 in Afourer, the original discovery was very neglected, but since 1988, the Afourer variety has gained worldwide renown thanks to the "fruitless seed" character. Very vigorous tree, late clementine easy to peel, medium size, bright orange-red skin, high quality fruit and a great depth of flavor and acidity. Available from mid-December to the end of April.
CADOUX : the oldest seedless clone known in Morocco, it was spotted near Kenitra, clementine with a smooth, thin bark and a deep orange color, the surface of the skin is often a little rough, its flesh is of a very sweet and aromatic taste. Available from October until November.


MANDARINES

HYBRIDE

ORTANIQUE: this hybrid of mandarin and orange tree discovered in Jamaica in 1920 was introduced in Morocco in the late 1940's. Very vigorous tree of spherical shape and large, rather large caliber, difficult to peel, no seed if appropriate agronomic conditions , its flesh is very juicy with a distinctive and rich flavor, the fruit is of a yellow-orange color. Available from February to March.
NOVA : discovery in Florida. Very vigorous tree. Medium to large fruit, intense coloring and difficult to peel at first. Its flesh is very juicy, with an excellent sugar-acid ratio. Available from December to February.


CITRON

CITRON

EUREKA: discovery in California. Tree less vigorous and smaller than that of Lisbon. Fruit also smaller, juicy, seedless, with medium to thin bark and high acid levels. Available from October to April.
LISBON : best known in the world and discovered in Portugal. Large and more productive tree than Eureka. Fruit of bark slightly rougher. The rate of juice and acid is very good. Available from October to May.


POMELOS

POMELOS



STAR RUBY
: discovered in Texas. Compact tree with fruit concentration at the lower third. The fruit has a seedless flesh, very juicy, of a very red color and with a sweet taste. The bark is fine, smooth and reddish. Available from November to January.



Top

w3layouts

Notre Produits

Le groupe Mellalia-Land vise à répondre à la demande d’agrumes des marchés nationaux et internationaux. Ses produits marocains sont très convoités au niveau international et sont réputés pourleur goût exquis. Le tableau suivant résume les différentes variétés d’agrumes produites par le groupe :


ORANGES

NAVEL

LANE LATE: cette orange appartient au groupe des Navels sans pépins. D´une forme ronde, avec une peau lisse et une couleur orange, sa chair est juteuse et sucrée. Au Maroc, sa maturité est atteinte en Février et la récolte peut s´étendre jusqu´à Mai.
NEWHALL : cette variété, découverte en Californie, plus petite et plus ovale que la Washington Navel, a une écorce mince et lisse. Arbre vigoureux de taille moyenne. Disponible à partir de Novembre jusqu´à Février.

DOUCES

SALUSTIANA : cette orange est très populaire en Espagne. De taille moyenne à grande, sans pépins, sa chair est tendre, sucrée et parfumée et d´un goût très agréable. Sa peau est moyennement épaisse. Arbre très productif. Le fruit est produit en Janvier, Février et Mars.
VALENCIA LATE (MAROC LATE): Arbre vigoureux de grande taille, originaire du Maroc. Cette orange de calibre moyen a une forme ronde et une écorce fine et bien colorée. Sa chair est juteuse avec très peu de pépins. Fruit considéré comme le plus tardif de toutes les oranges: Mi-mars, Avril, Mai, Juin et Juillet.

SANGUINES

SANGUINELLI : découverte à Almenara, Castellon. Arbre de taille moyenne. Fruit petit à moyen, avec une peau lisse, brillante et très peu de pépins. Sa chair est tendre, très juteuse, d´une couleur rouge sang et avec une saveur sucrée et parfumée. Disponible du mois de Février à fin Avril.
WASHINGTON SANGUINE : cette sanguine est découverte à Valence. D´une forme ronde à ovale et d´une écorce rouge orangée, son jus est d´un goût sucré et très légèrement acidulé. Son arbre est de taille moyenne et bien productif. Disponible en Février et Mars.


Mandarines

CLÉMENTINE

MARISOL : découverte à Castellon. Arbre avec un développement vers le haut. Fruit de calibre moyen à grand. Sa chair est juteuse, d´une belle coloration et sa peau est fine. Disponible d´Octobre à Novembre.
NOUR : originaire du Maroc. Arbre vigoureux. Fruit tardif de taille moyenne, sans pépins, d´une coloration orangée et d´une saveur délicate et bien parfumée. Le taux de jus peut atteindre ou dépasser 50%. Disponible de Décembre à Février.
NULES : découverte dans la ville de Nules à Castellon. Clémentine très populaire en Espagne. Ce fruit est d'un grand calibre, avec une peau granuleuse et une chair juteuse. Disponible d´Octobre à Décembre.
SIDI AISSA: cette clémentine est originaire du village de Sidi Aissa au Maroc, et connaît un développement récent. Arbre vigoureux et de taille moyenne à basse. Le fruit a une forme globuleuse et une belle coloration orangée à maturité. La chair est sans pépins et très juteuse. Disponible de Mi-Octobre à fin Décembre.
AFOURER : connue aussi sous les noms NADORCOTT W.MURCOTT et DELIGHT. Originaire du Maroc, découvert en 1982 à Afourer, la découverte originale a été très négligée mais dès 1988, la variété Afourer a acquis une renommée mondiale grâce au caractère « fruit sans pépin ». Arbre très vigoureux, clémentine tardive facile à peler, calibre moyen, peau rouge orangée brillante, fruit de haute qualité et d’une grande profondeur de saveur et d’acidité. Disponible de la Mi-Décembre à la fin d’Avril.
CADOUX : le clone sans pépin le plus ancien connu au Maroc, il a été repéré près de Kénitra, clémentine d’une écorce lisse, fine et d’une couleur orange foncé, la surface de la peau est souvent un peu rude, sa chair est d’un goût très sucré et aromatique. Disponible d’octobre jusqu´à Novembre.


MANDARINES

HYBRIDE

ORTANIQUE: cet hybride de mandarinier et d’oranger découvert en Jamaïque en 1920 a été introduit au Maroc à la fin des années 1940. Arbre très vigoureux de forme sphérique et grand, calibre plutôt grand, difficile à peler, sans pépin si conditions agronomiques appropriées, sa chair est très juteuse avec une saveur distinctive et riche, le fruit est d’une couleur jaune-orange. Disponible de Février à Mars.
NOVA : découverte en Floride. Arbre très vigoureux. Fruit moyen à grand, d'une coloration intense et difficile à peler au début. Sa chair est très juteuse, avec un excellent rapport sucres-acides. Disponible de Décembre à Février.


CITRON

CITRON

EUREKA: découverte en Californie. Arbre moins vigoureux et plus petit que celui du Lisbon. Fruit plus petit aussi, juteux, sans pépins, avec une écorce moyenne à mince et un taux d´acide élevé. Disponible d´Octobre à Avril.
LISBON : plus connu à l´échelle mondiale et découvert au Portugal. Arbre de grande taille et plus productif que celui d'Eureka. Fruit d´une écorce légèrement plus rugueuse. Le taux de jus et d´acide est très bon. Disponible d´Octobre à Mai.


POMELOS

POMELOS



STAR RUBY
: découvert au Texas. Arbre compact avec une concentration des fruits au niveau du tiers inférieur. Le fruit a une chair sans pépins, très juteuse, d'une couleur très rouge et avec un goût sucré. L'écorce est fine, lisse et rougeâtre. Disponible de Novembre à Janvier.



Top